The Philippine Youth Games – Batang Pinoy or simply Batang Pinoy (lit. Filipino Youth) is the national youth sports competition of the Philippines for athletes under 15 years old. Unlike the Palarong Pambansa a competition for student athletes, the Batang Pinoy also includes the out-of-school youth.



The Batang Pinoy was established through the Executive Order No. 44 which was signed by then President Joseph Estrada in December 2, 1988.[1] The first edition was held in Bacolod in 1999.[3] From then, the games were held annually with Santa Cruz, Laguna[4] (2000), Bacolod[5] (2001) Puerto Princesa[6] (2002) hosting the next three editions. The 2002 and prior editions, were for athletes of 12 years and below.[6]

In 2003, the Philippine Sports Commission decided to put the competition, along with its other national competitions, on hold so the sports body could reallocate funds to the national teams' stint at the Southeast Asian Games.[7] The Batang Pinoy was held again in 2011, and is held annually since then.[8]





 YearMain Host
1st1999 Bacolod
2nd2000 Santa Cruz, Laguna
3rd2001 Bacolod
4th2002 Puerto Princesa
 2003-2010 Not held
5th2011 Naga, Camarines Sur
6th2012 Iloilo City
7th2013* Bacolod
9th2015 Cebu City
10th[9]2016 Tagum